Regal Cinemas World Premiere Insurgent Featurette

Regal Cinemas posted a new look at Insurgent via their YouTube channel.  Check it out because there are lots of new snippets of the movie plus some new behind the scenes interviews with the cast.

Advertisements

Insurgent Global Fan Day

11027776_652541588205902_5092275080455859449_n

An announcement was made today that there will be an official Insurgent Fan Day on March 5th.  During the day, there will be several ways to interact with some of the main cast members, plus some new faces.

Visit this Facebook link for more information –> Insurgent Fan Day Info

THURSDAY, MARCH 5:

11:30am ET / 8:30am PT: BUZZFEED CHAT WITH ANSEL ELGORT

Have your burning questions ready for Ansel Elgort and visit BuzzFeed’s Twitter page! http://insur.gent/BFtwitter

1pm ET / 10am PT: GOOGLE LIVE STREAM WITH SHAILENE WOODLEY AND THEO JAMES

Submit your questions for Shailene Woodley and Theo James below now using #InsurgentGoogle, and tell us what country you’re from for a shout out! Tune in to watch the LIVE stream at: http://insur.gent/Google

3pm ET / 12pm PT: TWITTER CHAT WITH OCTAVIA SPENCER

This is your chance to chat LIVE on Twitter with Octavia Spencer, aka the leader of Amity, Johanna! http://insur.gent/Twitter

5pm ET / 2pm PT: FACEBOOK CHAT WITH NAOMI WATTS

Join Factionless leader Naomi Watts for a LIVE Facebook chat right here on the Divergent page! http://insur.gent/Facebook

6pm ET / 3pm PT: TUMBLR Q&A WITH VERONICA ROTH

The author behind the Divergent Series, Veronica Roth, answers all on Tumblr! Check back on Monday on how you can ask your questions!TheDivergentFandom.com

Insurgent Soundtrack

We finally have some soundtrack news! Thanks to fyeahtheojames.com for finding the info. As the composer for the movie (Joseph Trapanese) said, Insurgent will rely more on the score rather than a song-based soundtrack, hence why there are only 6 songs listed. 

1.) “Holes in the Sky” performed by M83 and HAIM

2.) “Blood Hands” performed by Royal Blood

3.) “Never Let You Down” performed by Woodkid featuring Lykke Li

4.) “The Heart of You” performed by Anna Calvi

5.) “Sacrifice” performed by Zella Day

6.) “Carry Me Home” performed by SOHN

http://www.fyeahtheojames.com/insurgent-soundtrack-music-artists-revealed/

Final Insurgent Trailer

A little late to the party on posting this, but here is the final Insurgent trailer!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the music that they have chosen for the trailer. It has a very ominous feeling with the lyrics providing a little bit of irony for the Divergent world. I’m glad we are getting snippets of new scenes (little Candor girl) while not revealing too much. The last few trailers have really shown fans that they have actually included a lot of source material from the book…some of it may be tweaked a little but it is in there.

The only question I have is, why is this trailer so short? Usually full length trailers run for a little over 2 minutes, but all the Insurgent trailers we have gotten are barely over a minute. Weird.

Also, make sure you head over to Fandango to buy your tickets!  You can get a free download of the first Divergent movie for purchasing tickets within the first 24 hours.

***Music from this Insurgent trailer is “What a Wonderful World” by Joseph Williams Morgan